Not So Good Start

Hate, four letters, strong emotion, the question is do we truly hate something or someone. For example I say I hate sunshine, but I really don’t deep in my soul hate it, I am disdainful of it, but the strong emotion of hate, no. I can say without a doubt I hate liver, I hate lies, I hate the fact that I have to work so hard to not be obese.
As for people, there really is no one that I hate, that level of emotion just takes too much out of me and to be honest it ages me. I hate no one, even the people that have wronged me, more than anything I pity them, they will never know the joy of being friends with me. Their lives will be empty because of who they are and how they behave in life, there is nothing there to hate, everything to pity.
I loath certain behaviors that humans exhibit, loathing and hating are two different emotions, much less energy to loath than to hate. To hate requires a level of intensity that I simply cannot fathom achieving, too much work. If you hate with that kind of intensity, well, hats off to you, it’s a lot of hard work and dedication.
I did not get to stop at Starbucks this morning, I am all out of sorts and can’t really think straight, I am ready for my lunch break so I can go to Starbucks and truly wake up. It is sad being addicted to something that is so amazing, and hard to resist, still deciding on what I want, a 0 point count Passion Tea or a non fat Caramel Brulee treat. Ugh. I need help.

Leave a comment